SEASON ON THE PLAIN. Inscribed. Franklin Russell.

SEASON ON THE PLAIN. Inscribed.

New York: Readers Digest Press, 1974.

First Edition. Hardcover. Signed by Author. Russell, Franklin. SEASON ON THE PLAIN. Inscribed. New York: Readers Digest Press, 1974. First Edition Inscribed by Franklin Russell to close friends on the front free endpaper. "Mary and Jack / Jackie's favorite country / Frank R.". 8vo. 313 pp. A near fine copy in brown cloth, gilt titles to the spine in a bright, fresh pictorial dustwrapper with some modest use. In the tradition of Henry Beston, Rachel Carson and Henry David Thoreau, naturalist Franklin Russell, author of the classic, Watchers At The Pond, turns his eye to the African plain. A superb example. Presentation Franklins are very uncommon.

Item #32317    Price: US$275.00