SEARCHER AT THE GULF. Inscribed. Franklin Russell.

SEARCHER AT THE GULF. Inscribed.

New York: W. W. Norton, (1970). 1970.

First Edition. Hardcover. Signed by Author. Russell, Franklin. SEARCHERS OF THE GULF. Inscribed. New York: W. W. Norton, (1970). First Edition Inscribed by Franklin Russell to close friends on the half-title page. "Mary and Jack / Here's love and kisses from all of us / Frank R.". 8vo. 222 pp. A near fine copy in teal cloth, gilt titles to the spine in a bright, fresh pictorial dustwrapper with some modest use. In the tradition of Henry Beston, Rachel Carson and Henry David Thoreau, naturalist Franklin Russell, author of the classic, Watchers At The Pond, turns his eye to the Gulf of St. Lawrence. A superb example. Presentation Franklins are very uncommon.

Item #32316    Price: US$275.00